Databases
Alphabetical List of Databases
(Go to By Subject Research pages for recommended databases in these subjects)
To get help in using a specific database, use the online help within the database itself. Trouble connecting?
- ABC-Clio e-books
- ABI/INFORM Complete
- Acta Sanctorum
- Academic OneFile
- Academic Search Complete
- Academic Video Online (VAST)
- AccessScience
- ACS Journals
- Agricola
- Alt-Press Watch
- America: History and Life
- Annual Reviews
- Anthropology Plus
- AnthroSource
- ARTbibliographies Modern
- Art Museum Image Gallery
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
- ATLA
- AtoZ Maps
- Bibliography of the History of Art
- Biography Reference Bank
- Biography in Context (Gale)
- Biological Abstracts
- Blackwell Reference Online
- Book Review Index
- Books In Print+
- Brill Online Journals
- Britannica Online
- Business Abstracts with FT
- Business Source Complete
- CalCat
- Cabell's Directories
- Cambridge Histories Online
- Cambridge Journals
- Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
- CCH Tax Research
- ChemNetBase
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
- Choice Reviews
- CIAO
- Communication Abstracts
- Computing Reviews
- Contra Costa Times
- Counseling and Therapy in Video:
- CQ Political Reference Suite
- CQ Researcher
- CQ Weekly
- Dance in Video
- Dissertations and Theses (Proquest)
- ebrary
- Econlit
- Education FT
- Educational Administration Abstracts
- Emerald
- ERIC
- Essay and General Literature Index
- Ethnic NewsWatch
- Euromonitor Passport Global Market Information Database
- Europa World Plus
- Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies
- Film & Television Literature Index
- Gale Directory Library
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- General Science FT
- Google Scholar
- Granger's World of Poetry
- GreenFile
- HAPI
- Historical Abstracts
- Historical Statistics of the United States
- Humanities FT
- In the First Person
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance
- Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
- JSTOR
- Key Business Ratios
- Lexis - Nexis Academic
- LISTA
- Literature Criticism Online
- Literature Resource Center
- LitFinder
- Mango Languages
- MathSciNet
- Mental Measurements Yearbook w/ Tests in Print
- Mergent BondViewer
- Mergent Online
- Merriam–Webster's Collegiate Dictionary - on Britannica site.
- Mintel
- MLA International Bibliography
- Morningstar
- Multisearch
- NAMTA Montessori Bibliography and Resource Guide - Talk with a librarian to get the password.
- Naxos Music Library
- Naxos Sheet Music
- New York Times (Historical)
- Nursing and Allied Health Source
- OmniFile FT - includes Education FT, General Science FT, Humanities FT, Readers' Guide FT, Business FT, and Social Sciences FT
- Opposing Viewpoints
- Oxford Art Online
- Oxford Biblical Studies Online
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
- Oxford Journals
- Oxford Reference Online
- PAIS
- New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
- Euromonitor Passport Global Market Information Database
- Patrologia Latina
- Philosopher's Index
- Physical Education Index
- Physics E-Print Archive
- PILOTS: Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress
- Play Index
- Plunkett Research Online
- Project MUSE
- PROLA
- PROMT
- Proquest (all)
- PsycInfo & PsycArticles
- PubMed Medline
- RAND California
- Readers' Guide FT
- Reference Universe
- ReferenceUSA
- Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
- SAGE e-Reference
- SAGE Premier
- Science Citation Index
- ScienceDirect
- Shakespeare Survey Online
- Social Sciences Citation Index
- Social Services Abstracts
- Social Sciences FT
- Sociological Abstracts
- Springer Link
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
- Statistical Datasets
- Taylor & Francis Online
- Theatre in Video
- Ulrich's periodicals directory
- University of Chicago Press Journals
- Value Line Research Center
- Web of Science
- Wiley Online Library
- Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
- Women's Studies International
- World Almanac
- World Almanac Encyclopedia
- World News Digest
- Worldcat
