Databases
Alphabetical List of Databases
(Go to By Subject Research pages for recommended databases in these subjects)
Click on the
for information on using the specific databases. Trouble connecting?
- ABC-Clio e-books
ABI/INFORM Complete
Academic OneFile - formerly Expanded Academic (InfoTrac)- AccessScience
- Agricola
- Alt-Press Watch
- America: History and Life
- ACS Journals
- Annual Reviews
- Anthropology Plus
- AnthroSource
- ARTbibliographies Modern
Art Museum Image Gallery - ATLA
Biography Reference Bank - Biography Resource Center
- Biological Abstracts
- Blackwell Reference Online
Book Review Digest - Books In Print+
Business FT
Britannica Online - Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
- CCH Tax Research
ChemNetBase - Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
- Choice Reviews
- CIAO
- Classical Music Library
- Communication Abstracts
- Computing Reviews
- Contemporary Women's Issues
- Contra Costa Times
CQ Researcher - CQ Weekly
- Dance in Video
Dissertations and Theses (Proquest)
- ebrary
- Econlit
Educational Administration Abstracts
Education FT
Emerald
ERIC
Essay and General Literature Index
Ethnic NewsWatch - Europa World Plus
- Euromonitor's Global Market Information Database
- Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies
- Film & Television Literature Index
- Gale Directory Library
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
General Science FT
Google Scholar - Granger's World of Poetry
- GreenFile
- Historical Abstracts
- Historical Statistics of the United States
Humanities FT - In the First Person
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance
JSTOR - Key Business Ratios
Lexis - Nexis Academic - LISTA
- LitFinder
- Literature Criticism Online
- Literature Resource Center
- MathSciNet
- Mental Measurements Yearbook w/ Tests in Print
Mergent Online - Mergent BondViewer
- Merriam–Webster's Collegiate Dictionary
- Mintel
- MLA International Bibliography
- MLA Directory of Periodicals
- Morningstar
- New York Times (Historical)
Nursing and Allied Health Source
OmniFile FT - includes Education FT, General Science FT, Humanities FT, Readers' Guide FT, Business FT, and Social Sciences FT
Opposing Viewpoints
Oxford Art Online - Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Oxford Journals
- Oxford Reference Online
- PAIS
- New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
- Philosopher's Index
- Physical Education Index
- Physics E-Print Archive
- PILOTS: Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress
Play Index - Plunkett Research Online
- Project MUSE
PROLA
PROMT - PsycInfo & PsycArticles
- PubMed Medline
RAND California
Readers' Guide FT - Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
- ReferenceUSA
- Reference Universe
Sage Premier - Sage e-Reference
- ScienceDirect
- Shakespeare Survey Online
Social Sciences Citation Index
Social Services Abstracts - Sociological Abstracts
Social Sciences FT - Springer Link
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
StatUSA - Theatre in Video
- Value Line Research Center
Wiley InterScience Journals - Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
- Women and Social Movements: The Second Wave
- Ulrich's periodicals directory
- World Almanac
- World Almanac Encyclopedia
World News Digest
